

Committee Appointments

(Appendix B)

Annual Council 19 May 2021

APPENDIX B - PART A

Proposed Leader and Cabinet (Max of 10)

Position	Councillor
Leader of the Council	Alex Rennie
Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Lead for Community Safety and Organisational Development	Narinder Bains
Cabinet Lead for Planning, Hayling Seafront Strategy and Coastal Management	Clare Satchwell
Cabinet Lead for Capita and Commercial Contracts	Lulu Bowerman
Cabinet Lead for Housing, Communities and CIL	Gwen Robinson
Cabinet Lead for Finance, Regeneration and Estates	Tim Pike
Cabinet Lead for Environment & Climate Change	Julie Thain-Smith

Assistants to the Cabinet Members

Husky Patel – Finance and Digital Strategy

Tony Denton – Commercial Contracts and Capita

Yvonne Weeks - Housing, Communities, CIL and Planning

APPENDIX B - PART B

Committee Appointments

Audit and Finance Committee (8)

8 Conservative

Group	Name
Conservative (8)	Mark Inkster (C)
	David Keast
	Tony Briggs (VC)
	Brenda Linger
	Richard Kennett
	David Guest
	Prad Bains
	Gary Robinson

Planning Committee (7)

7 Conservative

Group	Appointments
Conservative (7)	Pam Crellin (C)
	Husky Patel
	Diana Patrick
	Elaine Shimbart (VC)
	David Keast
	Gary Hughes
	David Guest

Planning Policy Committee (10)

10 Conservative

Group	Name
Conservative (10)	Jackie Branson (C)
	Elizabeth Lloyd
	Tom Moutray
	Imogen Payter
	Issy Scott
	Caren Howard
	David Guest
	Sarah Milne
	Michael Wilson (VC)
	Leah Turner

Licensing Committee (15)

13 Conservative and 2 Independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (13)	Leah Turner (C)
	Caren Howard
	Richard Kennett
	Issy Scott
	Sarah Milne
	Mike Sceal
	Peter Wade
	Tom Moutray
	David Jenner
	Diana Patrick (VC)
	Richard Stone
	Jackie Branson
	David Keast
Independent (2)	Beryl Francis (Lab)
	Jo Lowe (Lib Dem)

Licensing Sub-Committee Chairmen (5)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (5)	David Keast
	Caren Howard
	Sarah Milne
	Leah Turner

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (14)

*Either the Chairman or Vice Chairman must be a member of a minority party or an independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (13)	Elizabeth Lloyd (C)
	Tony Briggs
	David Jenner
	Jackie Branson
	Richard Kennett
	Mike Sceal
	Richard Stone
	Caren Howard
	Pam Crellin
	Tom Moutray
	Issy Scott
	Sarah Milne
	Gary Hughes
Independent (1)	Beryl Francis (VC) (Lab)

Standards Committee (8)

Vice Chairman to be appointed by the Standards Committee, but must be from a different political group from the Chairman

Group	Appointments
Conservative (7)	Michael Wilson (C)
	Elaine Shimbart
	Diana Patrick
	Peter Wade
	Imogen Payter
	Leah Turner
	Tony Briggs
Independent (1)	Jo Lowe (VC) (Lib Dem)

Joint Human Resources Committee (6)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (6)	Pam Crellin (Alternating Chair/Vice-Chair – Chair for 2020/21)
	Peter Wade
	Caren Howard
	Diana Patrick
	Brenda Linger
	Issy Scott

Joint West of Waterlooville Major Development Area Planning Committee (4 including Chairman of the Development Management Committee)

Group	Appointments – Must be members of the Planning Committee (4)
Conservative	Pam Crellin (Chairman of Planning Committee) Husky Patel
	Elaine Shimbart Gary Hughes

APPENDIX B - PART C

Standing Deputies

Body	<u>Cons</u>
Planning Committee	Jackie Branson/Brenda Linger
Joint Human Resources Committee	Richard Stone
Joint West of Waterlooville Major Development Area Planning Committee	Diana Patrick

APPENDIX B - PART D

SUNDRY APPOINTMENTS

Langstone Harbour Board

Group	Appointments
Conservative (6)	Jackie Branson Issy Scott Julie Thain-Smith Michael Wilson Brenda Linger Leah Turner
Deputies (2)	Pam Crellin Rosy Raines

Chichester Harbour Conservancy

	Appointed Councillors
Conservative (2)	Mark Inkster Lulu Bowerman
Deputies (2)	Julie Thain-Smith Imogen Payter

Police and Crime Panel

	Appointed Councillors
Conservative (1)	Narinder Bains
Deputy (1)	Alex Rennie

NORSE South East - Director

Councillor Director (permanent appointment)	Officer Director (permanent appointment)
Lulu Bowerman	Chris Bradley

5 Councils

5 Counci	Is Joint Committee	
Lulu Bowe	erman	
Alex Renr	nie	

Councillor Development Panel

Group	Appointments
Conservative	Lulu Bowerman Elizabeth Lloyd Jackie Branson David Jenner Narinder Bains
Ind	Beryl Francis Jo Lowe